Do you remember?

agosto 19, 2008 at 10:20 am 1 comentario

Do You Remember – Phil Collins

We never talked about it but I hear the blame was mine
I’d call you up to say I’m sorry,
But I wouldn’t want to waste your time
‘Cause I love you, but I can’t take anymore
There’s a look I can’t describe in your eyes
If we could try like we tried before
Would you keep on telling me those lies?
Do you remember?

There seemed no way to make up,
‘Cause it seemed your mind was set
And the way you looked it told me,
It’s a look I know I’ll never forget
You could’ve come over to my side,
You could’ve let me know
You could’ve tried to see the distance between us
But it seemed to far for you to go
Tell me do you remember?

Through all of my life,
In spite of all the pain
You know that people are funny sometimes,
‘Cause they just can’t wait to get hurt again,
Tell me do you remember?

There are things we won’t recall,
And feelings we’ll never find
It’s taken so long to see it,
‘Cause we never seemed to have the time
There was always something more important to do,
More important to say
But “I love you”wasn’t one of those things,
And now it’s too late

Do you remember?

Vale la pena tener un disco original del maestro Phil Collins. Gran compositor, excelente percusionista. Un genio de la música, capo en la batería. Es una lástima que grandes músicos como el Sr. Collins, no sea tomado en cuenta por aquellos inversionistas, del mal llamado espectáculo que, sólo se dedican a traer a reguetoneros mal bañados.

Es mi músico predilecto. Su música es una de las tantas cosas que comparto con mi padre. Podemos estar todo el día tarareando sus canciones y soñando con algún día estar en primera fila; en su concierto magistral.

¿Te acuerdas…? Sí, aún lo recuerdas. La letra lo expresa un millón de veces mejor que yo.

Saludos a todos los ojean este blog.

Entry filed under: Musica. Tags: , .

No sé Otro año

1 comentario Add your own

  • 1. naissant  |  agosto 31, 2008 en 3:17 pm

    Mi querida extranjera… Phil Collins es uno de los artistas que más emocionan mi de por sí abultada vena musical. Me ha emocionado leer la letra de esta canción tan bonita…
    Hace mucho que no pasaba por aquí.
    A veces una canción dice más que setecientas palabras. Tú escogiste la canción perfecta.
    Un abrazo desde la tierra de las empanadas de pino.

    Responder

Responder

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


agosto 2008
D L M X J V S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Páginas

emoticon_feliz

Archivos

free counters

